Hello!

Welcome to my site. I started up this blog to write about cultures, languages and free-wheeling in this modern world. I am a footloose translator: a linguist who observes, admires and adapts to cultures around me, yet… I belong nowhere. Not that that’s a bad thing. I think it’s the lack of my own cultural identity that enables me to be so open-minded about and fascinated by how other people live their lives. At the same time, of course, I have my opinions. I prefer customs that are ‘ethical’, and I prefer languages that are ‘expressive’. But that’s what this blog is about…

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Best wishes for your blog!

    Like

    1. Thank you Jeyna! I have a lot to learn!

      Like

  2. Congrats on starting your blog, sounds really interesting, I love learning bits about other cultures and customs 😃.

    Like

  3. You’re welcome and lots of good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. arv! says:

    Happy blogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

